GAA | 2019 Senior Football Championship draw revealed

GAA | 2019 Senior Football Championship draw revealed
Spread the love

The 2019 GAA Senior Football Championship draw has been made tonight.

All-Ireland champions Dublin will face the winners of Louth and Wexford in the Leinster quarter-final, while Longford will take on the winners of Wicklow and Kildare on the same side of the draw.

Meath and Offaly will lock horns in the first round on the other side of the Leinster draw, with the winners taking on Carlow in one quarter-final, while Westmeth and Laois will meet in the other.

In Connacht, New York will welcome Mayo to the Big Apple, and London will host champions Galway in the quarter-finals.

The winners of New York v Mayo will face the winners of Leitrim and Roscommon in the semi-final, with the winners of London v Galway facing Sligo in the other game.

Limerick will face Tipperary in one of the Munster quarter-finals, with Clare and Waterford clashing in the other.

Kerry – who have won six Munster titles on the trot – will face the winners of the latter match, with Cork awaiting the winners of Limerick v Tipperary on the other side of the draw.

Tyrone and Derry will contest the preliminary round in Ulster, with the victors set to face Antrim in the quarter-finals.

Down have drawn Armagh, and Cavan and Monaghan will also do battle. Fermanagh v Donegal completes the last eight, the winners of which will face one of Tyrone, Derry, or Armagh.

Last year’s All-Ireland semi-finalists Monaghan will be happy to be on the opposite side of the draw to Tyrone, Derry, Donegal, Fermanagh and Antrim.




Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.