Football | Man City crowned Premier League champions


Manchester City have been crowned as the 2020-21 Premier League champions.

City have been confirmed as champions for the fifth time following Manchester United’s 2-1 defeat to Leicester at Old Trafford.

Pep Guardiola’s champions have amassed 80 points from 35 games, 10 points ahead of the Red Devils in second.

It is the third time Pep Guardiola has won the Premier League with City, and his eighth overall trophy with the club.

City, who have won the Carabao Cup already this season, also have a Champions League final against Chelsea to look forward to.

More to follow…

Hits: 0